Sheen Dental Practice

Address

152 Upper Richmond Road West, East Sheen, SW14 8DP

Rating & reviews

6 ratings , 22 reviews

Sheen Dental Practice

152 Upper Richmond Road West, East Sheen, SW14 8DP

Reviews

Friday, December 29, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Harmit S Kalsi


Dr Kalsi helped me perfectly during my emergency appointment. Both communication/explanation were friendly and caring.
Saturday, July 30, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Filling/Cavity with Dr Thomas Crawford-Clarke


Fully recommend Dr Thomas. He listened to my problem (fallen filling) but also offered a complementary view as to why I could be having pain (receding gum). He clearly explained the procedure, described cost for me involved and once I agreed he did a brilliant job with the assistance of Mimi. I am very happy - one week later - I can eat again with no pain and importantly his dexterity combined with the material quality probably means this filling has now many years of life. I could not have chosen better and I have already recommended him to my wife. You will be happy to have him as your dentist.
Sunday, April 10, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Sukhi K Chohan


I needed emergency treatment while on a work trip. Sheen Dental Practice and Dr Chohan were friendly, efficient and professional and resolved my problem (removal of a very painful wisdom tooth) and very quickly and easily. Highly recommended.
Friday, March 25, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Thomas Crawford-Clarke


Dr Thomas is officially my new dentist. Enough said
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Emergency with Dr Thomas Crawford-Clarke


I would certainly recommend this clinic.
Saturday, October 24, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Emergency with Dr Sukhi K Chohan


Great service and will from now on have them as my dental team
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

I resisted Dr. Kalsi's recommendation to use a mouth guard for at least four years. Four years of muscle tension, frequent headaches and waking up groggy with my jaws aching. One day I took the plunge and haven't looked back since. With the mouth guard, I have not had one bad night with jaw tension and I sleep well. I have even been known to wear the mouth guard on my way home from a tough day in the office and also when driving in traffic. The mouth guard is certainly a big ticket item. But when considered with the cost of other things we buy and do to relieve the stress of London-living, and when looked at over its 4-5 year life span, then it's actually surprisingly good value and I kick myself for not getting one all those years ago when Dr. Kalsi first recommended it to me. - Judith, SW13
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

Dear Dr Kalsi, I am writing to thank you for your excellent work accomplished during the last year. Not only did you fix my teeth so the look better than they ever did, but you treated me as an individual. You took exceptional care of me, especially as you had someone in front of you with a HUGE dental phobia. I would like to thank everyone in your team for being genuine, and sincere in a very human but also professional way My heartfelt thanks to you and your team - Sarah, Twickenham
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

I have been a patient of Dr Kalsi's for 15 years I have no hesitations or reservations in recommending this practice. It's always a pleasure to visit the dentist. Excellent service and staff ensure that your visit is a pleasant, painless experience. - Michael, Sheen
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

I visited Sheen Dental after a friend had recommended Dr Kalsi to me. I had visited two other dental practices before and was not clear at all on how to proceed with implant treatment. Dr Kalsi discussed the options available to me, he was very good and he actually listened to my concerns. You can tell he is very experienced, this filled me with trust and excitement as it had been such a long time since I was able to smile without hiding behind my hands or even be able to chew my food properly. I realized I had ignored my problem for too long and decided to go ahead with treatment. From start to finish Dr Kalsi's team were all fantastic and supportive. I have never felt so relaxed and at ease going to the dentist. I can now smile without being on guard and eat what I want. My life has changed so much and I'm glad I have made this investment. - Anne, Putney
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

When I moved to Richmond I needed to find a dentist who could place implants. I am a very nervous patient and was worried about the whole process of implants. I needn't have worried as from my first visit all the staff made me feel welcome, kept me informed and managed my appointments well. At every stage of the procedure I felt that the whole team supported me. The next step is to have implants placed on the other side of my mouth. I am really looking forward to eating normally again soon. - Gary, Richmond
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

I am quite new to Sheen Dental having moved to the area recently. My family and I have received a really warm welcome. Going to the dentist is not something I look forward to so I am delighted to say all the treatment I have received has been carried out in the most professional and caring manner. The practice is run super efficiently partly due to investment in a good use of modern technology and also very knowledgeable and experienced staff. Many thanks, keep up the good work! - Alex, Sheen
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

I just wanted to say thank you for being so unexpectedly welcoming and friendly over my last few visits, I really could not have asked, or hoped, for a more pleasant experience. From the moment I walked in the receptionist came over and sat by me and talked me through what was going to happen, to whilst being injected and feeling the reassuring hand of Dr Kalsi's assistant just resting on my shoulder, and of course Dr Kalsi who must surely be one of the kindest and best dentists I've had the good fortune to meet. There's a great atmosphere in your practice, something that doesn't really exist in the majority of dentists, private or otherwise. Thank you all so much for your time and your kindness. - Amy, Barnes
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

I recently completed implant treatment at Sheen Dental. The whole experience from start to finish was excellent thanks to Dr Kalsi and his great team. I had an initial consultation with Dr Kalsi, who advised me of the various options open to me. He explained stages of the procedure, including the cost of the treatment. I can assure you there was no "hard sell' to take the implants, and it was left to me to proceed or not. Although a friend told me prices were lower abroad I did not want to take any chances and decided to have the treatment done in London. Having agreed to begin the treatment, the implants were placed. The entire treatment took place in the comfort of Sheen Dental practice. This was so much more convenient than having to travel abroad and in the long run much cheaper. There was little discomfort involved in the entire procedure. This gave me great peace of mind. The final stage of the treatment involved having the abutment screwed into the implants and the fitting of the final crowns. This part of the treatment really impressed me, with Dr Kalsi making sure the fit and colour was perfect. Even the technician came to the practice with his furnace! This process took a few adjustments, but it was well worth it as the final result is great, and matched my existing teeth perfectly. I would thoroughly recommend Sheen Dental to anyone who wants a great job done. - Ryan, Sheen
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

Beyond the exceptional professional care I received at Sheen Dental, my thanks extends to the entire staff. With gentle manners and engaging personality, Dr Kalsi eagerly answered whatever questions I raised about my problem, and explained procedures for each with great patience and clarity. Further, they have given generously of their time and talents. The rest of the delightful team, including those who manage the office, the hygienist and the dental assistants consistently demonstrate great concern for my needs and my comfort. It is a traditional and cheerful place that I am happy to visit, which, several years ago, I would never had said about a dental practice. The enthusiasm of the close friend who referred me is now exceeded by my own! - Jenny, Richmond
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

I love this practice. I have been to a few other dentists recently and this one tops them all. They are very thorough. Dr Kalsi explains things in terms I can understand and the nurses are happy to help with further questions. They were not at all pushy, gave me all my options, and the treatment outcome was amazing. I have a lot of dentistry related fears and they took extra time to make me comfortable. I highly recommend this practice. They don't get any better. All the staff were superb and professional and completely approachable. I can't imagine going anywhere else. - Mark, Sheen
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

Previously my experiences of a dentist were far from pleasant. When I first saw signs of dental problems the dentist I visited merely helped in temporary treatments costing me a fortune over some years. Never was an option given to me for a permanent solution. I was a patient with that dentist for 15 years until I posed a question to him about a permanent solution as I had heard about implants. Before meeting Dr Kalsi I was apprehensive and anxious. I went into the suite that Dr Kalsi was in and met him. Simple but friendly and a positive person he cleared the formalities and went on to assess my condition and explained what could be done. After leaving the surgery I beamed with hope for the first time in years about my teeth, an emotion I had not experienced for years. I received a letter very clearly explaining my treatment options along with the cost. From the start of the treatment to the end Dr Kalsi's skills both as a confident surgeon and someone who really understands patients made me feel at ease and I went through the plan successfully. I would also like to thank Dr Kalsi's excellent team. I realise now how much I have missed without proper teeth that the list is endless. My life has changed so much that I had actually forgotten what teeth were for until I had the treatment. - Lucy, Twickenham
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

I have been very impressed by my visit to Sheen Dental. From my first greeting at reception where they tried to pacify my fears, to the dentist and assistant who made me feel very comfortable, great communication and most importantly checking regularly that I felt no pain. The tooth extraction was not painful and my fears unnecessary. A thoroughly professional and caring dental practice. Yours sincerely, - A. Bartholomew
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

I have always found the staff at the reception to be helpful and friendly. The waiting room has a nice atmosphere with a great choice of magazines and lovely music. The experiences in the dentist’s chair itself have been very non-traumatic and taken the fear out of a trip to the dentist. This has been particularly helpful regarding my children you have felt relaxed and at ease. - A. Djalili
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

Dear Dr Kalsi Finally I’ve got my dental implants. It’s been a long and arduous journey, and at times I wondered if it was all worth it (especially at my advanced years!) but now they’re in and I feel marvellous. As you said, its like having my own teeth back again. Thank you, and all your team for a job well done! - B. Cohen P.S. thank you also for the flowers and wine, we’ve enjoyed them both!
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

I had not been to a dentist for many years when I first visited the practice so was a little worried when I was told the amount of work I needed. This involved fillings, injections, eventual root canal and a crown. Being quite squeamish I probably would have run a mile if I had known this before I came. However all of the staff and Dr Beaumont were as considerate and thoughtful as I could have hoped for. The treatments were made as pleasant as they could be just by being treated in a professional and courteous manner. Thanks to all at the practice - L. Bellamore
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Collected in practice

I have been a patient at Sheen Dental Practice for over 8 years now and have always found them to be extremely professional, courteous and efficient. They offer a high quality service. Like most people time is at a premium and Dr Kalsi’s practice approach ensures the minimum time spent at dental appointments. He explains the necessary work required and then gets straight on the case, giving you little time to get anxious and worry. I always dreaded having to visit the dentist until I came to Sheen Dental Practice. I have referred friends and family and thank you for the excellent service you provide. (Pain free!) - F. Barrett