Islington Green Dental Practice

Address

66 Upper Street, N1 0NY

Rating & reviews

24 ratings , 24 reviews

Islington Green Dental Practice

66 Upper Street, N1 0NY

Reviews

Monday, September 19, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rory MacSweeney


Professional, friendly, efficient and good communicators.
Tuesday, July 19, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Jose Fontes


Very clean, efficient & professional. Dr Fontes is charming & the whole operation is excellently managed. It's especially wonderful to see the X-ray results & really understand what's going on with one's teeth. I've just changed to IGDP from my previous dentist of over 20 years & this practice is just superior in every way. I'm delighted.
Saturday, July 16, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Kishan Raichura


Everything was fine.
Friday, July 8, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Jose Fontes


Booked last minute, very informative service and no waiting around
Sunday, July 3, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Jose Fontes


On my first dentist appointment at IGDP, Dr. Fontes greeted me with a warm smile that made me feel less anxious instantly. He was very thorough and knowledgeable through the examination and very clear with the diagnostic and line of treatment. The staff was extremely professional and the clinic spotless. It was the first time I needed a dentist in London. That is where I will be going every time.
Wednesday, June 1, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Rory MacSweeney


Friendly , helpful , polite. Issue could not be resolved on first visit, but I have faith that I will be in good hands during my follow up surgery.
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Rory MacSweeney


Dr MacSweeney was very friendly and communicative. My chipped tooth is still on good condition after his repair. I'd definitely recommend his practice.
Saturday, April 9, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Kishan Raichura


I was happy with my recent treatment with Kishan however due to other concerns and recent malpractice with other dentists at the practice I will not be returning
Thursday, March 31, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rory MacSweeney


Nice practice, excellent dentist
Wednesday, March 30, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rory MacSweeney


I had a good experience at IGDP. The staff were very friendly and courteous. Dr Rory was very friendly and professional. My examination was over in a flash and he gave a clear summary of his findings. He assured me not to be worried. The hygienists Aanita and Monika were patient and made sure I was comfortable for my cleanings. They offered me good advice on dental care. I would definitely recommend this practice to my friends.
Monday, January 25, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Kishan Raichura


Dr Raichura is very professional and friendly. Highly recommended.
Tuesday, November 24, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Rory MacSweeney


Overall I was happy with the treatment and the advice.
Wednesday, October 21, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rory MacSweeney


I enjoyed my first visit. The doctor was very friendly and informative.
Monday, May 18, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Rory MacSweeney


great emergency service, I was impressed!
Friday, March 20, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Filling/Cavity with Dr Rory MacSweeney


as NHS failed to assist me I had to book an urgent appointment using your website. I was very happy with Dr Rory and so far everything is going well regarding my tooth extraction. I will deffo go back again.
Thursday, March 5, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Alistair Imam


Very impressed with the fast and friendly service for initial consultation. Have now booked for treatment.
Saturday, November 29, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Filling/Cavity with Dr Stephan Jansen-van-Vuuren


excellent service - prompt, efficient and very friendly. put me at ease straight away and all very professional.
Friday, November 21, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Teeth Straightening (Orthodontic Braces) with Dr Stephan Jansen-van-Vuuren


Had a root canal treatment at the practise in the past few weeks, I really rate the experience and I'm confident in all the dentists there, however the price was a little above the average
Saturday, October 25, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Rory MacSweeney


Very friendly staff, and I was very pleased with my doctor, who made everything clear and also spotted an issue that my regular dentist had failed to see in my last visit (an issue I was already aware off that is). All in all a good experience.
Thursday, October 2, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Stephan Jansen-van-Vuuren


I don't normally rush to write reviews but because I am just very grateful to have been recommended this practice and pleased with myself that I decided to book with them, I know finding a dentist in place like London can be very tricky and I hope my review will help for people their decision. The moment I met Dr van Vuuren, I felt I was in safe hands and having discussed my concerns he was very gentle with not causing me any discomfort and pain to my already very painful tooth. The root canal treatment followed pretty much immediately by their endodontist Rory Mac Sweeney who was exceptional and I couldn't believe at the end of that same day that I was toothache free! I guess there really is no need to be afraid of dentists, even if your toothache is so bad that all you can think of are your antibiotics and painkillers. You just need to find the right dental practice with professionals - IGDP it is for me all they way! On top of the absolute necessary medical treatments, I am looking forward to my next visits also because thanks to their friendly and helpful practice manager, Ash Patel, talking through the financing options, I am able to afford the FastBraces and get my perfect smile I have been dreaming about for the last 20+ years! 24hours later and 3 of my friends, after seeing my transformation from being quite ill from the pain and returning back to normal in a matter of hours, are looking forward to booking with IGDP and so should you!
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Rory MacSweeney


Dr Rory placed me right at ease and was very patient. Can't recommend enough.
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Stephan Jansen-van-Vuuren


Fantastic
Sunday, July 20, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Stephan Jansen-van-Vuuren


Very good.
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Alistair Imam


I'm dentist-phobic so reluctantly dragged myself here, on recommendation of a family member. Immediately friendly and calming setting, very thorough, reassuring and professional service overall. Notable for refreshing absence of initial pressure to have complex costly treatments, although these are available, and they clearly invest in high-end tech, which is comforting... Reception extremely helpful, fitted in an immediate hygienist appointment. She was very skilled - probably the most efficient but least painful treatment i've experienced. Altogether i'd recommend highly.