Dental Arts Studio - City Road

Address

Unit 4, 102-122 City Road, London, EC1V 2NR

Rating & reviews

46 ratings , 217 reviews

Highlights
  • GDC Registered
  • Treats Nervous Patients
  • Family Friendly

Dental Arts Studio - City Road

Unit 4, 102-122 City Road, London, EC1V 2NR

Reviews

Tuesday, July 3, 2018
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Rikin Patel


Excellent dental studio, Dr. Patel explained the procedure with extreme detail and was very helpful and flexible with the appointments!
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Su Ming-Soon


The dentist was very clear with what I needed done and was very friendly
Wednesday, January 17, 2018
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Ms Marjam Taraki


Enjoyed the visit, clean & friendly. Explained all the steps of the procedure and gave useful advice
Thursday, December 21, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Su Ming-Soon


I've had only initial Check-Up, but so far - best dentist I've ever had! He gave me thorough explanation of what's happening, what are the options, what are the prices, etc. And all in a very friendly way. Just Great!
Wednesday, September 27, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Su Ming-Soon


Dr. Su is one of the friendliest Dentists I've had the pleasure of having an appointment with. He provided good recommendations and was gentle throughout the appointment. Great dentist!
Friday, August 18, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Filling/Cavity with Dr Alicia Syson


This was a helpful session.
Friday, July 28, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rikin Patel


Dr Patel is a great dentist, gave very clear explanation of the procedure and alternatives, and he sorted out my broken tooth emergency exactly as planned. My only complaint is on the cost of the treatments, which is why I will be looking elsewhere in future.
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Pedro Osta


I made my appointment at midnight the night before leaving on holiday and they were able to accommodate me. The service was EXCELLENT and the dentist and dental assistant were very friendly and patient in explaining what they were going to do. I will definitely make my next appointment with Dental Arts Studio.
Friday, June 30, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Miss Agnieszka Kudaszewicz


Agnieszka was very attentive, helpful and friendly. Highly recommend.
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Su Ming-Soon


Very nice and friendly
Sunday, March 19, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Miss Agnieszka Kudaszewicz


I had a grate service in this clinic. Absolutely friendly and competent staff. Recommended!
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Alicia Syson


Quick and painless procedure, staff were all very warm and welcoming. I felt so relaxed and safe, I am looking forward to going again such a fresh and clean environment
Wednesday, March 1, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rikin Patel


Great dentist. Explained things to me clearly and was very conscious of any pain that I was in.
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Su Ming-Soon


I had a very good experience at Dental Arts Studio. The issue I had was diagnosed immediately, all my questions were patiently and friendly answered, and the treatment itself was done very well.
Wednesday, October 12, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Rikin Patel


Dr Ritkin is a caring dentist and he was very pleasant. The practice is in a very good location as well. Prices are on par with other practices in central london.
Thursday, September 29, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Su Ming-Soon


I was nervous about going here as I have not seen a dentist for many years. Dr.Soon was really professional and friendly which put me at ease immediately. It was a pleasant , reassuring experience and everything was explained clearly. I shall not be changing dentist any time soon.Highly recommended!!
Friday, July 15, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Su Ming-Soon


First time I've been to a dentist in 8 years, great experience. Quick, convenient, friendly and competent.
Wednesday, June 29, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Alicia Syson


I cannot rate my experience high enough! I haven't been to the dentist in years and Dr Syson made me feel completely at ease and explained everything that she was doing and that would need to be done in the future. I would recommend anyone who is a nervous patient to come here.
Saturday, May 21, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rikin Patel


Really friendly, reassuring and made sure I understood and was comfortable with everything - great experience
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Marisa Monteiro


Perfect experience. Highly recommended!
Tuesday, March 22, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Su Ming-Soon


Very friendly and professional.
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Su Ming-Soon


Communication was great, both the doctor and the hygienist were very friendly, lots of detailed information about treatments. But a conversation was started almost immediately about removing wisdom teeth despite the doctor himself saying there was no issue with them currently. Follow up from that the doctor found 3 cavities and presented me with a quote of over £600. I was only there for a checkup, had no pain or issues at all, have been going to a dentists once a year for the last 20 years and hadn't had a cavity in 5 years. I was sceptical enough to get a second onion from second dentist who found zero cavities and zero treatments needed. You can make of that what you want, I would personally not recommend Dental Arts Studio.
Thursday, March 3, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Marisa Monteiro


My experience was good. The staff are all very friendly. Dr Marisa made me feel very comfortable and she gave me some good feedback about my teeth and dental care.
Friday, February 26, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rikin Patel


Went there for a general check-up and Rikin was very friendly and took the time to explain the state of my teeth. Didn't try to push for any unnecessary treatment, only a clean up that I knew was overdue. Average price for the area, definitely worth as it is a nice and clean place and they don't keep you waiting.
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Rikin Patel


A very warm welcome on my first visit. All the staff were friendly and the dentist gave me excellent treatment.
Tuesday, February 23, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Miss Agnieszka Kudaszewicz


Excellent treatment and nice environment
Wednesday, January 27, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Rikin Patel


I had a serious fear of going to the dentist - but needed to go due to condition of one of my teeth. I could not recommend highly enough Dr. Patel, as I now have lost my fear of the dentist and am going to change over my dentist to here. Great experience!
Friday, January 22, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Ms Marjam Taraki


Very friendly front desk staff. Free wifi in the waiting room and a detailed explanation of how to improve my brushing and flossing made this a clinic I will definitely be recommending to friends.
Wednesday, January 13, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rikin Patel


Excellent all around! Very friendly, professional and communicative.
Saturday, October 10, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Miss Agnieszka Kudaszewicz


Ms Kudaszewicz was really friendly and did a great job. I'd definitely recommend her.
Saturday, October 10, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Marisa Monteiro


Had a painful cracked tooth remedied on the day and returned to work immediately afterwards. Marisa explained everything very clearly
Monday, August 24, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Su Ming-Soon


Tad expensive but no complaints whatsoever, and I've to say, I am really satisfied.
Tuesday, August 18, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Miss Agnieszka Kudaszewicz


What a great service from both Toothpick and Dental Arts Studio. I booked VERY last minute, the process was very easy and Agnieszka did a fantastic job. It was my first visit but they have themselves a new long term customer.
Wednesday, June 3, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rikin Patel


Dr Patel was charming, clear and highly professional. I couldn't recommend him highly enough!
Monday, May 18, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Miss Agnieszka Kudaszewicz


fantastic experience and brilliant customer care Cheap, fast and superprofessional if you are looking for a dentist look not further!!
Monday, March 30, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rikin Patel


Convenient location, Dr Rikin explained everything very clearly. My subsequent first appointment for treatment went very well.
Wednesday, March 11, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rikin Patel


Great dentist. I'm going back again.
Thursday, September 11, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Su Ming-Soon


The doctor was great in terms of skill & communication, I was happy overall. I think the prices are a bit steep, other than that it's perfect.
Tuesday, July 1, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Su Ming-Soon


Best dentist I've been too in my life - hands down. I was a bit scepticle as this is the first dentist i've been to in London and i've all heard the horror stories. Soon was excellent, good at explaining what was going on and very much in control during the procedure. He has a tiny camera which shows you the works that has been completed and again i have to say, top notch. Private dentists are always pricey and the bill was 'large' as expected. But i'd rather pay more and go somewhere which you can trust
Monday, June 30, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Miss Agnieszka Kudaszewicz


Great service, did the job well, couldn't ask for more really.
Friday, April 18, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Miss Agnieszka Kudaszewicz


great service and lovely staff
Wednesday, April 2, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Miss Agnieszka Kudaszewicz


excellent
Wednesday, February 19, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Rikin Patel


Very impressed by Toothpick as a website - for years I've been travelling back to my dentists near where my parents live which took ages and was at odd times. Very glad I found this website. As for Dental Arts Studio - was convenient (time and location), helpful, and I got exactly what I needed.
Wednesday, November 27, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Rikin Patel


Dr Patel was great, he made me feel very comfortable.
Wednesday, September 11, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Other with Dr Michael Daroglou


Great find using your website. It was a great experience even though they were having some building work during my visit. Already booked in to return in 3 months time.
Tuesday, May 26, 2015
Collected in practice

I’ve never been overly happy with my teeth, and should have had braces when I was younger. My new dentist recommended Fastbraces – and I am thrilled with the results. Dr Monteiro recommended the treatment over various other options, which was best suited to my needs and lifestyle. She was patient, approachable and put me at ease at every appointment. Her caring and gentle nature was tested with some stubborn teeth, but thankfully her patients and quest for perfection won, and now I can not stop smiling. All of the staff I encountered are courteous, helpful and always willing to assist. Due to this fantastic service I have recommended Dr. Monteiro and the practice to my friends and colleagues.
Friday, April 24, 2015
Collected in practice

Thank you to Dr Rikin Patel and the team for excellent service! Such great customer care - great quality dentist.
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Collected in practice

Very gentle and kind.
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Collected in practice

Marisa is an incredible dentist whom I trust entirely - a pleasure even!
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Collected in practice

Very thorough and lots of tips. Great service, thanks.
Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Collected in practice

Perfect dentist, the best I've had!
Thursday, March 26, 2015
Collected in practice

Astoundingly good work, lovely people and only the highest professional standards. Simply the best! Thanks.
Tuesday, March 3, 2015
Collected in practice

Dr Soon, you are a real blessing to me as a dentist. I thank God for you!
Sunday, December 14, 2014
Collected in practice

I am very happy with the treatment I receive, care excellent, staff courteous and informative.
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
Collected in practice

Thanks my teeth feels amazingly clean
Monday, November 24, 2014
Collected in practice

Alicia has the best hands, my fillings are never too high
Friday, November 21, 2014
Collected in practice

As always thoughtful, cheerful and painless! Dr Soon
Friday, November 21, 2014
Collected in practice

My teeth feel good. Thank you! Alicia and Agnieszka
Thursday, November 20, 2014
Collected in practice

I would recommend Dr Soon to everyone – he is fantastic!
Thursday, November 20, 2014
Collected in practice

Sufficient superlatives do not exist to do this practice justice!!
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
Collected in practice

Very happy with the service!
Friday, November 14, 2014
Collected in practice

• Thank you! Glen has made me realize that root canal was not so bad.
Monday, November 10, 2014
Collected in practice

Thank you Alicia. It is always a pleasure to come here. Your treatment makes a big difference!!!
Friday, October 10, 2014
Collected in practice

I am so pleased with the results of my teeth straightening, thanks to Dr Marisa Monteiro. She has done the most amazing job and her professionalism and attention to detail has been second to none. I would without any hesitation recommend this treatment and Marisa to anyone seeking similar treatment. My treatment from start to finish took just 4 months, simply brilliant.
Wednesday, September 17, 2014
Collected in practice

Very good and comfortable. Fantastic reception and friendly
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Collected in practice

Great Team! Very friendly. Would definitely recommend !
Tuesday, August 12, 2014
Collected in practice

Friendly, attentive and reassuring as always!
Friday, August 8, 2014
Collected in practice

Great experience coming here. Helpful and patient receptionist and dentist!
Tuesday, August 5, 2014
Collected in practice

Clear and comfortable, good procedure and treatment. Friendly reception too.
Tuesday, August 5, 2014
Collected in practice

Exceptional dental care, really made me feel comfortable. 10/10
Thursday, July 31, 2014
Collected in practice

Very please with my treatment so far - the whole team are super!
Thursday, July 24, 2014
Collected in practice

Another excellent treatment - on a very nervous patient!
Tuesday, July 15, 2014
Collected in practice

Very informative, explained future dental treatments and what I can expect. Wonderful reception. Very nice!
Monday, July 14, 2014
Collected in practice

Second half of the treatment. Much better this time with Rachel - more sensitive - Dr Forte very solicitous and much easier.
Thursday, July 10, 2014
Collected in practice

The only man I trust with my teeth. A brilliant dentist. Thank you Dr Patel!:)
Thursday, July 10, 2014
Collected in practice

Very Good!
Thursday, July 3, 2014
Collected in practice

Amazing, thorough and kind, I will come again:)
Thursday, July 3, 2014
Collected in practice

A Wonderful dentist! Very gentle
Thursday, July 3, 2014
Collected in practice

Completely agree!!
Thursday, July 3, 2014
Collected in practice

Best dentist ever!
Tuesday, July 1, 2014
Collected in practice

She is very good!
Monday, June 23, 2014
Collected in practice

Great session! Good advice! + encouragement
Thursday, June 19, 2014
Collected in practice

Usual superb service - always a pleasure!
Thursday, June 12, 2014
Collected in practice

Best Dentist Ever!!!! And perfect receptionists- love them both!
Thursday, June 12, 2014
Collected in practice

Very good consultation highly recommended!
Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Collected in practice

Excellent team- put me at ease(no easy task)
Monday, June 9, 2014
Collected in practice

Best dentist this side of Old Street- only joking - she is the best!
Friday, June 6, 2014
Collected in practice

Had a root canal performed without pain. Great guys! lovely work.
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Collected in practice

Many Thanks from a very nervy patient!
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
Collected in practice

Many thanks from a very nervy patient!
Friday, May 23, 2014
Collected in practice

She is very good! Fantastic!!!
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Collected in practice

Excellent!!!
Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Collected in practice

Excellent!!
Friday, May 16, 2014
Collected in practice

Very thorough, informative and gentle. Fab!!
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Collected in practice

The Best!
Wednesday, May 14, 2014
Collected in practice

Amazing job thanks! Very thorough:)
Thursday, April 17, 2014
Collected in practice

Wonderful manner and care. A+ :-) Thanks to all the team.
Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Collected in practice

Nice clean up! and lots of useful information given! Thank you!
Friday, April 11, 2014
Collected in practice

Very professional, efficient and very good care.
Thursday, April 10, 2014
Collected in practice

Brilliant as always - good clean also.