Bupa Dental Centre - Moorgate

Address

Lower Ground Floor, 2 Copthall Avenue, London, EC2R 7DA

Rating & reviews

74 ratings , 76 reviews

Awards
  • Booking Award
  • Patient's Choice Award
  • Practice of the Year
Highlights
  • Cosmetic Dentist
  • GDC Registered
  • Treats Nervous Patients
  • Family Friendly

Bupa Dental Centre - Moorgate

Lower Ground Floor, 2 Copthall Avenue, London, EC2R 7DA

Reviews

Wednesday, May 2, 2018
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Ravi Kambow


Ravi was absolutely brilliant and really put my mind at rest as I am a nervous Dentist goer!
Thursday, August 17, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Tony Bull


My first visit and I found it efficient and professional. The dentist was extremely experienced and capable and I left with a sense of confidence that I was in good hands for my next visit in a month. Thank you.
Tuesday, March 14, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Filling/Cavity with Dr Bridget Sanderson


All around great experience. Dr Bridget was mindful of my pain, very efficient and friendly throughout. The point on value is more of my opinion on private dental costs in the UK rather than anything to do with BUPA specifically.
Friday, September 9, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Margaret Buhari


Excellent experience.
Friday, September 2, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Bridget Sanderson


Had a checkup, a hygienist visit, plus retirement of a tooth whose corner was slightly broken off. Every visit was quick, pleasant and to the point. So overall a great experience!
Thursday, September 1, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Gillian Smith


Really good service and was treated well as a new customer. Would definitely recommend.
Monday, July 18, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Tony Bull


Can't fault my experience with Dr Bull - professional from start to finish.
Tuesday, June 28, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Rob Fallon


Great experience - the only down side is that I was seen about 30 mins late, but this was acknowledged and apologised for.
Friday, April 29, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


Convenient, thorough and friendly. Highly recommend!
Thursday, April 14, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Margaret Buhari


A BIT TOO CRITICAL AND PRESCRIPTIVE LIKE A SCHOOL TEACHER SHE WAS TELLING ME OFF FOR NOT USING A FLOSS QUITE PUSHY ABOUT IT; ALMOST UNPLEASANT I DONT THINK IT S NECESSARY TO TELL OFF CUSTOMERS WHO BRING YOU THEIR BUSINESS MAYBE CONSIDER A SOFTER APPROACH
Monday, February 22, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Ravi Kambow


This was my first visit to Moorgate and I cannot recommend the Bupa Dental Centre highly enough. Until two years ago Ravi was my dentist at another practice. My only regret is that I took so long to decide to undertake the journey from Surrey in order to be treated by him once again. The admin. staff were very helpful and made me feel at ease from the time I arrived. I would also like to thank my hygienist, Mala - my teeth have never felt so clean. Susan Robertson
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Ravi Kambow


recommended from a colleague.
Thursday, February 4, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Bridget Sanderson


.....................
Saturday, October 24, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Filling/Cavity with Dr Tony Bull


Great staff and helpful.
Thursday, October 15, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


I liked how easy and direct the whole process was. Definitely the best experience I had in London with dentists.
Friday, September 11, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Ravi Kambow


Ravi is without a doubt the best and most talented dentist that I have ever dealt with. The fact that I travel from Berkshire to see him is a testament to his great skills. I would highly recommend Ravi.
Saturday, August 29, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


I'm visiting London from the US for a couple of months and lost a crown. An English friend referred me to this practice and I chose Dr Papageorgiou more or less at random from the Toothpick website. I could not be happier with my choice. She was friendly, informative, and competent. I found the fee very reasonable. I hope I won't need a dentist in London again, but if I ever do, I know where I'm going.
Saturday, August 29, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Gillian Smith


Very professional approach. Dr. Gillian is very attentive to detail, she is thorough, but maintains a personal touch that shows she cares. One of the best experience I have had by dentist. I definitely come back.
Monday, July 27, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Ravi Kambow


Ravis was truly excellent. I couldn't have asked for better.
Wednesday, July 1, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Ravi Kambow


The whole process of booking the appointment via the toothpick system and to being welcomed at the centre to seeing my dentist and receiving treatment was superb. This practise has a relaxing environment, and friendly and smiling staff from reception to dental surgery my issues where resolved and a treatment plan sympathetically developed by Ravi The centre staff helped me to set up a BUPA dental plan that afternoon so from my perspective this was a great experience
Tuesday, June 23, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Gum Problem with Dr Gillian Smith


Very Quick to get a last minute appointment. Gillian was very nice and thorough and explained everything clearly. Would recommend going here.
Wednesday, May 20, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Gillian Smith


Dr smith was very friendly and lovely. I'll definitely go back again.
Saturday, April 25, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Rob Fallon


Super Doctor. Very nice and friendly. Reinsured and explained what he was doing during the process.
Friday, April 24, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Rob Fallon


Quick and easy to find the service. Good job! :)
Tuesday, March 24, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


Polite, efficient, honest. Overall a well run service that is worth your money.
Wednesday, February 11, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Bridget Sanderson


Expensive compared to other dental clinics I have visited.
Thursday, February 5, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Rob Fallon


From the moment I arrived at the center, the staff were very helpful and efficient. Dr Fallon made my experience relaxing and stress-free (previously being afraid of dentists). I would be returning as a patient again, if possible, and would not hesitate to recommend the center to anyone working nearby.
Monday, January 5, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Gillian Smith


Very good experience, efficient, nice staff and highly satisfactory service
Thursday, November 27, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Ravi Kambow


Very professional and high quality staff. Convenient location in the City. Definitely will recommend!
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Bridget Sanderson


It was my best experience at the dentist so far. I was really scared when I got there, but I felt absolutely no pain, not even after the anesthetic wore off. I'll go back for sure.
Monday, November 24, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Bridget Sanderson


I attended only once so I am unable to provide any further comments.
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Bridget Sanderson


Dentist was excellent. I found the hygenist appointment a little bit strange though - first time I have been ever asked to hold my own suction tube.
Tuesday, November 4, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Ravi Kambow


I really good experience.
Thursday, October 30, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Rob Fallon


I booked my appointment with the Barbican Dental Centre via Toothpick and was really pleased with my decision. The practice is conveniently situation, the reception upon my arrival was really friendly and my dentist, Dr Rob Fallon, was attentive and professional. He explained the necessary steps towards my treatment in detail and I felt I was not rushed through. I have subsequently visited the clinic for an appointment with my hygienist, Chantel, and she was very professional and thorough. This is the first time I am actually looking forward to going back for a dental appointment. The services are not cheap, but I throughly feel they are good value for money. The procedure of booking an appointment via Toothpick was also hassle-free, fast and extremely convenient. I would definitely recommend this service.
Friday, October 17, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Ashleigh Kristafor


I was disappointed with my previous dentist and lucky I found Bupa. The hygienist I saw was very professional and did a great job. I can't wait for my next appointment :)
Friday, September 26, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Gillian Smith


unfriendly service from dentist and administrative assistant
Saturday, September 13, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Gillian Smith


Excellent first impression!
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


Very good service indeed
Monday, August 18, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Rob Fallon


I had an initial consulation/check up with Dr Fallon last week and my experience at the practice was superb. Starting from the receptionists, who were very approachable. I also found the online booking system also a great way to see times available which allowed me to work around my work schedule. Dr Fallon is a very charismatic dentist, who will put you at ease if you have any issue with dentists. I don't get anxious in these situations but I can imagine his posture and very personal approach to his patients would be very helpful in these situations. He is very confident and knowledgeable about his field and very thorough. I did not feel rushed at any moment and we discussed the state of my teeth and gums in detail. In addition, I did not feel like I was being "over treated" or suggested to undertake unnecessary work just because I was a private patient and could be financially beneficial to the practice. He was also very thoughtful and actually arranged to pop in when I was having my appointment with the hygienist to make sure she was included in his overall diagnosis and future dental plan. The hygienist (unfortunately I cannot remember her name at the moment) was also very efficient and did a good job, especially because I had not been to the dentist in 3 years. Overall, I am very happy with my experience at the practice, will definitely return and would recommend Dr Fallon without any hesitation.
Wednesday, August 13, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Ravi Kambow


Very welcoming team. It was my first visit of the practice: it looks clean, the staff are friendly and the on-boarding process efficient. While not being cheap, the prices seem reasonable, at least for UK norms.
Tuesday, August 5, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Gillian Smith


Overall good experience. £70 for 5min scale and polish somewhat overpriced however!!!
Tuesday, July 15, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


Brilliant! I have found a new dentist.
Thursday, July 3, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Tony Bull


Excellent experience
Monday, June 30, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


Awesome place, just a bit steep.
Monday, June 30, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


Dr Anna Papageorgiou was very professional.
Wednesday, June 18, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Rob Fallon


Very professional and flexible. Sorted my problem in a single visit.
Tuesday, June 17, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Bridget Sanderson


Service was perferct!
Saturday, June 7, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Ravi Kambow


Great service.
Tuesday, June 3, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Tony Bull


Very easy-to-use service and very convenient. Extremely well-located and very pleasant environment to be treated in. Would recommend and will use again.
Monday, May 19, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Problem with Crown / Cap with Dr Tony Bull


Dr. Bull was friendly, efficient and could easily communicate the issue with my tooth. The office staff was extremely helpful and overall this was a great experience.
Friday, May 9, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Bridget Sanderson


As a very nervous dental patient I was not looking forward to my visit at all. I was greeted by friendly reception staff, and then Bridget called me in. She was caring and understanding. Talked me through everything she was doing. I returned the next day for some initial treatment. Once again Bridget was outstanding. I was very anxious and had prepared myself for some pain, but in all honesty I felt nothing. I am not worried about my next visit now thanks to Bridget!
Thursday, April 17, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


Very good, really pleased. Dr Anna really nice and friendly.
Monday, March 3, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Problem with Crown / Cap with Dr Bridget Sanderson


My appointment at Barbican Dental was the usual high standard I have previously received. However, my negative comment is for the appointments website. It was unclear that this was only for new patients; it was only with the help of your receptionists and the understanding of Dr Sanderson that I was seen on the (incorrect) afternoon I attended the surger.
Friday, February 14, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Problem with Wisdom Teeth with Dr Gillian Smith


Very quick to get an appointment, efficient and high quality service with full consultation. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well equipped, modern practice.
Thursday, February 6, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Gillian Smith


Excellent, profesional service. Dr. Smith was very friendly and explained things clearly throughout.
Thursday, January 30, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Ravi Kambow


So far I have found the dentists friendly and communicative and a clean and well run practice.
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Rob Fallon


A very efficient and friendly service, I'm not a fan of the dentist however the service was 100% professional and friendly. I will def. be using Barbican Dental Care again.
Monday, January 6, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Problem with Filling with Dr Piotr Strojek


Very good practice, convenient location. Dentist was very helpful and kept me calm as I am a nervous patient. Has prompted me to go back and get my treatments done.
Thursday, November 21, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Piotr Strojek


The team at Barbican Dental Care is very friendly and convenient and managed to see me at very short notice. I can definitely recommend then.
Monday, November 18, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Problem with Filling with Dr Ravi Kambow


I made an appointment on the recommendation from my colleague. It is easy to book and no waiting time. very good.
Saturday, November 16, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Other with Dr Ravi Kambow


It was my first time at BDC and I was happy I could book the appointment online easily without the need to call. But it looks like I booked it incorrectly for the type of treatment required without realising it. On the day, the staff was very understanding and helped to sort it out, it saved me at least a week since i would have to rebook otherwise and take time off work again! The Centre is not difficult to find, very handy location for those who work in the City and the facilities are great. My appointment was with Dr. Ravi Kambow, very polite and professional, I have only good words to say! I find the prices a bit on the expensive side, but they are all available on the website in advance and it is central London/City at the end, so should not be surprising. Overall, highly recommended!!
Saturday, November 16, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Bridget Sanderson


Clean, quick and efficient, without sacrificing friendliness or comfort. A very nice first visti.
Tuesday, November 5, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Problem with wisdom teeth with Dr Rob Fallon


Dr Fallon was really informative. He took time to explain to me what was going on with my wisdom tooth. He also suggested taking an X-ray of my wisdom tooth, which would allow him to effectively analyse the problem of my wisdom tooth. He evaluated the situation and explained to me in details what the best available solution was. I have then booked another appointment with him to extract my tooth.
Tuesday, October 22, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


What an excellent service, faultless in every way. Problem identified and treatment carried out in a professional, friendly and calm environment by people with interpersonal skills to match their professional skills - would highly recommend
Wednesday, October 9, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Ravi Kambow


an all round excellent service. Many thanks
Saturday, September 21, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Ravi Kambow


Without question the best dentist I have had in 20 years. Explains everything he's doing, gives advice on dental care throughout and left me feeling confident with the future of my dental health. Very clean office, friendly staff. Good value for money considering the relief of being able to trust your dentist. I have recommended Barbican to friends and family.
Friday, September 13, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Bridget Sanderson


Short wait time, clean and modern environment. Dr Sanderson was thorough and clear in explaining the general examination procedure and results.
Wednesday, August 28, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Bridget Sanderson


I made an emergency appointment at the Moorgate clinic as I had chipped my front tooth; I am not a regular patient. I was able to get one the next day (I booked the previous evening) and at lunchtime. I arrived a little early and was taken early. I was really impressed by the care and attention given to me by Dr Sanderson - she explained every step, reassured me and was meticulous in getting the repair perfect. I left extremely satisfied and am now giving serious thought into switching dentists. The experience could not have been bettered.
Tuesday, August 20, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Other with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


I did like the place but I think it's a bit expensive. It was my first time at Barbican Dental care and I do understand that you would get charged for the consultation, for the X-ray and probably for the referral that I needed to another hospital. I wanted to have my teeth scaled and polished and I did for 10- 15 min. However, I was charged the same amount of money as a 30 min session - which I believe is £62.
Tuesday, August 20, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Rob Fallon


Needed an emergency appointment after painful weekend... suspected impacted tooth. Very easy to navigate website on Sunday night and had a Mon. appt for 9:30 AM. Received excellent, down-to-earth advice from Dr. Fallon. Staff had organized a Polish-speaking dental assistant in advance of visit (as Polish is native language). Very thoughtful, helpful ... would highly recommend them. Prices reasonable.
Tuesday, August 20, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Bleeding gums with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


I found the whole experience great and Dr Anna made me very comfortable and at ease as I have a fear of Dentists
Tuesday, August 6, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Piotr Strojek


that wasn't the reason for the appointment, but it was great anyways!
Thursday, July 11, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Gillian Smith


Good experience!
Saturday, July 6, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


Very good - Dr Papageorgiou was very friendly and straightforward. I also thought the bill (under £65) was less than I was expecting.
Monday, April 29, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Anna Papageorgiou


Both Anna and her assistant Anika were very friendly and professional. Easily got my filling sorted along with some helpful advice within my lunch break.
Thursday, April 11, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Piotr Strojek


It was my first visit to the clinic, i only had an eximination/full checkup - my first impression is rather positive about the clinic and dentist (Piotr Strojek) so far...