Bupa Dental Centre - Columbus Courtyard

Address

14 Columbus Courtyard, Canary Wharf, London, E14 4DA

Rating & reviews

51 ratings , 51 reviews

Awards
  • Patient's Choice Award
Highlights
  • Cosmetic Dentist
  • GDC Registered
  • Treats Nervous Patients
  • Family Friendly

Bupa Dental Centre - Columbus Courtyard

14 Columbus Courtyard, Canary Wharf, London, E14 4DA

Reviews

Wednesday, July 12, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Ms Sharron Duthie


Great quality of service. Sharron is a competent professional.
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


First of all, easy booking online. Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo provides very good service and explanation throughout what she was doing. Price a little bit expensive compared to the market but she is good.
Friday, September 2, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Hygienist (Teeth Cleaning) with Ms Sharron Duthie


Kind, friendly, professional. Great visit. Very satisfied with service provided, I would heartily recommend this dental clinic to anyone seeking first-rate service.
Wednesday, July 20, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Mitesh Patel


Great job with my crown, virtually painless and very friendly and approachable dentist
Friday, January 30, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Mark Hughes


Professional and friendly.
Saturday, January 3, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Belen Gacia Manero


Lovely dentist. Didn't try and cross-sell anything and explained everything I needed to know.
Friday, December 5, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


Anytime again - have been taken care of very professionally and caring
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Belen Gacia Manero


Excellent service and professionalism
Thursday, November 20, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


I am, at best ,a nervous visitor to a dentist but the whole experience was as pleasant as I could have hoped it have been . Extremely attentive staff, full explanations, consideration for the patients discomfort - real and due to mild panic from visiting a dentist
Wednesday, November 19, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


I am from New Zealand and was travelling around Europe and London, when I got a tooth ache. I went online and found Bupa Dental Centre, Canary Wharf. I booked online at around 5am and received a phone call as soon as it opened. I attended the Dental Centre received a diagnosis and returned the next day to have my treatment. I found the whole process very easy from booking online to attending the appointment. Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo was excellent to deal with. She was professional, caring and cured my tooth ache immediately. I was expecting the treatment to be really expensive because I was travelling but it was actually reasonably priced and cheaper than having the treatment in New Zealand. I would like to say a big, Thank You to Dr Vania and her assistant for curing my tooth ache and allowing me to continue my holiday pain free. I would recommend Dr Vania without hesitation.
Thursday, November 6, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Belen Gacia Manero


The dentist was really lovely - she determined the issue, and outlined the options I had for treatment. Although I had to have an injection - never a pleasant experience - this was administered in the least painful way and was over before I knew it. I would not hesitate to recommend the Bupa Dental Centre.
Wednesday, November 5, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


I changed to Bupa Dental Centre from another local dentist because they were better value (my original dentist wanted to charge me £90 more for the filling I had). I was really pleased I changed, not for the value for money in the end, but because I had a lady hygienist and a lady dentist to do my filling, and both were very professional but also friendly, welcoming and made me feel at ease in a way that no previous dentist I have ever had has been. I have found all previous dentists to be only interested in the money and treat their patients like just a set of teeth rather than a person. Much nicer to be treated with respect, shown photos of the work that was done, and have things properly explained to me. I would definitely recommend this dentist as I had a great experience.
Tuesday, October 7, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Miss Sharron Duthie


everything was good.
Sunday, October 5, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Robin Choudhury


I real enjoy your good and very professional service. Much better than NHS who failed to remove my wisdom tooth and suffered 20 mins in the operation chair. With Dr Robin, it only took 1 min to finish the job. Impressive job and well done Dr Robin
Saturday, September 27, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


Great, friendly and caring service.
Friday, September 26, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Filling/Cavity with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


Good, friendly and caring service.
Sunday, September 14, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Dental Health Assessment with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


Very nice practice. Super friendly dentist and staff. BE AWARE though that (for some reason) you cannot book a simple "cleaning" with the hygienist from this website. You need to call them for that. Strange
Thursday, September 11, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Mark Hughes


Clearly explained and answered all questions. Very happy with Dr. Hughes.
Thursday, September 11, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Mark Hughes


there was no waiting extra waiting time. very friendly atmosphere and clean.
Thursday, August 28, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


Very impressed by the overall experience of my first visit. Clean, reasonably punctual and excellent care and treatment from Dr Vania Dalmedo, I don't suppose anyone looks forward to their next visit, but I have no fears or worries about the next stage of treatment.
Wednesday, August 20, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Mark Hughes


Staff were very friendly. Mark was keen to explain what he was doing and why which was good. I just thought the price was expensive for a check up.
Thursday, July 10, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Mitesh Patel


Great service, very helpful. Thanks
Saturday, June 14, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr James Almeyda


Punctual, friendly, explained well what work needed to be done and how much it would cost. Clean and modern premises in business area of Canary Wharf. Not cheap I'll admit but beats certain NHS surgeries. If you have dental insurance then don't hesitate.
Monday, June 9, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


nothing to complain. Very friendly! Perfect!
Friday, May 30, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Mark Hughes


The staff all are extremely friendly and professional. I felt very well looked after, and would recommend this practice to others.
Wednesday, May 28, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


My appointment was on time, I felt very welcome, every step was explained clearly, I will use it again
Thursday, May 22, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Robin Choudhury


Dr Robin Choudhury was fantastic, he explained everything very well, very polite. I will be recommending him to everyone i know.
Monday, May 5, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Dental Abscess with Dr Robin Choudhury


Very friendly and detailed explanation about my concern, I am very impressed, and will come back to the dentist next time, thank you!
Thursday, May 1, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Mark Hughes


Good experience, very friendly, quick and efficient.
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Mitesh Patel


Dr Patel is excellent, thorough and professional yet very approachable too. I was dreading having an old filling replaced but he made it almost entirely painless. Highly recommended.
Tuesday, April 15, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr James Almeyda


On entering the clinic, I immediately felt an aura of professionalism and expertise. Dr Almeyda was polite and courteous as well as informative and helpful. I am pleased to have found what I believe to be a first class facility on my doorstep!
Friday, April 11, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr James Almeyda


Friendly staff and good location. Nothing to complain about.
Monday, April 7, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr James Almeyda


Friendly and clear communicator.
Tuesday, April 1, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Mitesh Patel


Was great service but was asked if it was ok to just take a couple of x-rays, I assumed this would be to further diagnose a specific problem but not at all! They were completely pointless and not even directed at the wisdom tooth - the whole reason I booked an appointment! £10+ cost each but more seriously, x-rays do pose a small health risk and should only be used when necessary.
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Mitesh Patel


Really impressed, very happy with the service and time it took and the information given. Thanks.
Tuesday, March 18, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Robin Choudhury


Dr Choudhury was whom I needed to ask consultation from. Great analytical approach about a series (..!) of problems, very communicative about them and extremely relaxed to transfer the right messages about what steps to pursue. His assistant very friendly too. Thank you for the great session. I am glad that I found my dentist in London.
Thursday, March 13, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Problem with Wisdom Teeth with Dr Mark Hughes


Personnel was nice and friendly. Doctor was good as well and explained everything well. The only thing that I found horrible is blood spots on the dental chair. I think this is very unhygienic. Makes you think if any of the equipment actually gets cleaned/disinfected?
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Mitesh Patel


Timely and efficient
Thursday, February 20, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Mark Hughes


really good advise and friendly personnel. had a good meeting there and look forward to come again next week.
Monday, February 17, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Mitesh Patel


Professional and friendly. Walked out with as many teeth as I had when I entered.
Wednesday, February 12, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Mitesh Patel


Great service and very friendly dentist!
Thursday, January 23, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Problem with Wisdom Teeth with Dr Tony Bull


Dr Bull is an excellent dentist and my first visit to BDC was a pleasant experience. Dr Bull was friendly, enthusiastic and informative, taking time to answer my questions and advise me on treatments I may need. Thoroughly recommended.
Thursday, January 16, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Mark Hughes


My experience of the whole process was one that was professional, streamlines and handled with a good deal of quality customer care. Dr Hughes was very open and informative in his manner, the work was handled well and all questions addressed in a personable manner. The work done was of a high standard (as it would appear a week on from treatment) and I would recommend this service going forward. The online booking tool is also a great method for managing your time with short notice.
Tuesday, December 10, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


Clean to a high standard, very friendly and professional. First dentist that actually went through the treatment plan with me, explained what was going on, the costs etc. The "subscription" scheme saved me money. I felt in safe hands after a couple of bad experiences with other dentists in London - recommended.
Thursday, November 28, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Vania Hiratsuka Dalmedo


Very professional and transparent experience, would definitely reccomend
Thursday, November 21, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Tony Bull


Barbican Dental is a great dental office, and Tony Bull is a stellar dentist. He communicates clearly, is friendly and effective at making the patient feel relaxed. I trust the practice and would go nowhere else.
Wednesday, September 18, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Mitesh Patel


Very impressed will become my regular dentist
Wednesday, August 14, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Mark Hughes


Great experience - very professional - friendly establishment - great dentist
Friday, May 10, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination / Full Check up with Dr Mark Hughes


Mark was very friendly and reassuring. He explained everything in detail and in a way that was easy to understand. Loved the positive attitude.
Wednesday, March 27, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr James Almeyda


Had a tricky condition to find, but Dr James explained to me the plan, I felt comfortable and in control. Still going through treatment but it looks good so far.
Monday, March 18, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Mitesh Patel