ADP Dental Company - Tilehurst

NHS Available
Address

17-18 Meadway Precinct, Honey End Lane, Tilehurst, RG30 4AA

Rating & reviews

12 reviews

ADP Dental Company - Tilehurst

17-18 Meadway Precinct, Honey End Lane, Tilehurst, RG30 4AA

Reviews

Wednesday, April 24, 2013

AnythingElse: I only wanted to get the phone number and by chance via a Google search ended up here having been a patient at this practice for a number of years I just couldn’t believe the derogatory comments and although I don’t normally leave reviews I felt it was required just to readdress the balance. Having had experience of both NHS and private dental practices, this is by a long way head and shoulders above any others I have visited over the years; this view is shared by family and friends. Perhaps it’s just the professionalism and manner of the dentist that makes you feel at ease, the treatment, explanation and involvement is superb you are really involved in decisions. The staff are very helpful and when I have needed to see the dentist as a matter of urgency they always seem to manage to get me a prompt appointment. I certainly can’t fault my experiences and hope potential patients are not dissuaded from trying this practice by the adverse reviews I think I might have but glad I didn’t as I would have no hesitation in recommending this dentist.
Tuesday, April 9, 2013

AnythingElse: My Dentist took out the wrong tooth and then said I had been told about it. I was not told as the tooth they should have taken out is still there and very painful, am now waiting for the hospital to sort me out. Also when we spoke to the dentist and asked why they had not put all what they had done on the PC they told me it was not them and it was a PC error I dont think so. So think before you book!!
Thursday, March 21, 2013

AnythingElse: Dentist/receptionist is neither apologetic nor sorry about making patients wait 50 minutes despite having an appointment made. Very disappointed with this dental surgery!
Monday, October 1, 2012

Liked: Nothing pleasant about the experience dealing with this practise.
Improved: The receptionist needs to go on a people skills course and a customer service skills course, very offhand and unsympathetic.
AnythingElse: Please retain the telephone advisors and receptionist on their telephone manner and customer service skills, appalling service and doesn't make me want to visit the practise.
Sunday, August 26, 2012

Liked: My husband had an abbcess and was in tremendous pain, rang them on thursday and they wouldnt see him till friday afternoon. they confirmed it was an abbcess and gave him anti biotics. its now sunday evening and we are now on our way to hospital for some help. i had a bad experience with this dentist when they were at langley hill tilehurst and had to have a doctor out to give me anti biotic injections. my face started to hurt i went back and they said there was nothing wrong. that same evening i couldnt breath or see as my face swelled like a balloon. Do not regester with this dentist. so many people told me not too . i wish i had listened now. my poor husband is in so much pain . he had a check up not so long ago . had a temporary filling and they didnt want to see him for 6 months.
Improved: An earlier appointment or the same day, but they wouldnt fit him in!
Thursday, March 29, 2012

Liked: I have visited this dentist today and I have paid £ 47 for my treatment. I have been told yesterday that is going to be full cleaning and fillings but when they finished. They informed me that your time is over and only half of the job is done so you have to make another appointment. What a rip off. Top of it dentist behaviour was bad.
Monday, December 12, 2011

Liked: As a very anxious patient I am looked after very well and given very good dental care. I had to get a filling re-done today and decided to have it over with there and then, with much panic whilst having the injection etc I was calmed down and they made sure I wasn't going to pass out or anything! I am always told to raise me hand if I want them to stop and I have done this before and they do stop right away. I had the same dentist today as I usually do and they are just such a great dentist, I don't think I could go to anyone else! They worked on my tooth very quickly and efficiently, they told me it would be about 5 minutes but it took more like 2.
Sunday, November 6, 2011

Liked: I am always greeted with a smile at reception. Can get an appointment quickly. I never liked going to a dentist before as i have been through a few bad experiences in the past but my dentist is amazing they make me feel at ease at all times, talk me through all what they're doing and explain the process of treatment and options for treatment very thoroughly! Also their dental nurse keeps me at ease at every visit from welcoming me into the room ,during the treatment to my exit from the surgery. The Practice itself is very clean, the waiting room can get busy at times but this is because its a busy practice.
Saturday, April 23, 2011

Liked: The dentist was friendly and polite, and although the checkup appointment was brief and not particularly thorough, they took the time to explain what they were doing.
Improved: The reception staff were unprofessional, unhelpful, and uninformative. It seemed clear that they had received very little training for their job. The actual dental session was very brief and didn't appear thorough enough compared to other appointments at other practices. Overall, felt like a waste of time.
AnythingElse: Waste of time
Saturday, February 26, 2011

Liked: I have been registered with this practice for a number of years. I have always received exceptional care by the Dental Practitioners, particularly one whom I have twice recommended for a Pride Of Reading Award for their service. The reception staff are also friendly and polite. You do sometimes have to wait for an appointment but only if you want to see your preferred Practitioner. This is a first class Dental Practice.
Improved: It would be nice to always see your preferred practitioner (even at short notice), but I do also understand that they are very busy.
AnythingElse: I think I, like many other people have always dreaded a trip to the dentist, but although I don't look forward to Dental treatment I am not afraid of going to this practice.
Friday, February 4, 2011

Liked: From the first point of contact by telephone through to my treatment and after care today the staff at the practice all gave outstanding service. I have used this practice now for 3 years and they have always excelled at customer service. I would highly recommend them.
Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Liked: Nice fresh waiting area, Dentist and dental nurse very nice to speak with
Improved: Courtesy of reception staff Treatment received Waiting list for appointments to long
AnythingElse: I have now been quite a few times, the first time a temporary filling fell out within 15 minutes The same thing happenned on a subsequent occasion. Despite reporting about my sensitive teeth the treatment has not improved. I was told that bone protruding from a previous extraction could not be carried out there. I am still suffering with sensitivity in my teeth but am unable to make an appointment because the dental surgery has no appointments for 4 weeks