Dr Liliana Barros

Clinic

Oriel Villas Dental Surgery

Address

1 Oriel Road, Oriel Villas, GL50 1XN

Language spoken

English, Portuguese

Rating & reviews

103 ratings , 106 reviews

Reviews

Monday, July 4, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


My last visit to the dentist was horrific and as you can imagine I was petrified to go back , my daughter made me an appointment with oriel and I had a tooth removed a crown and scrape and polish and I never felt a thing 👍highly recommended
Wednesday, June 15, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


no info on why my appointment was twenty five minutes late.
Monday, June 6, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


When I was 7, I had the misfortune to go to a Dentist who removed one of my teeth without an anaesthetic. When I went into the surgery the waiting room was full but when I came out the waiting room was empty - cleared out no doubt by my screams of agony! Since then I have had a fear of anything to do with dentistry and in particularly extractions. Today unfortunately I had to have another extraction - Having previously told Dr Barros of my fears she treated me with kindness and understanding and although the procedure was uncomfortable there was no pain involved. I am extremely grateful to Dr Barros for starting me down the road to forgiving Dentists! I will continue to attend Oriel Villas Dental Surgery for my Dental treatment and hope that Dr Barros will be kind enough to keep me on her books as one of her patients
Thursday, June 2, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Everyone was polite, helpful and explained everything that was happening. I was given advice but no lectures and all payments were explained clearly
Saturday, May 21, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


As always, excellent. There was a programme on Radio 4 last week bemoaning NHS dentistry. I emailed in my praise for your practice but sadly it didn't get aired.
Thursday, May 12, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Thanks to your care and skill, I no longer fear dentists! Thank you for making it so easy and painless, despite not using anaesthetic!
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Everything very good, from the reception staff through to Dr. Barros, could not have asked for better!
Wednesday, May 4, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


My gums & teeth were checked but I would have liked them cleaned by the dentist.
Friday, April 22, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


My visit was definitly too short.
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


first visit to the Oriel Villas surgery and I found the staff welcoming and the advice given by Dr Barros I shall follow in future.
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Excellent, Friendly and awesome, highly recommended.
Saturday, April 2, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Excellent, professional service. Thank you
Friday, March 18, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Good Service, felt comfortable.
Friday, March 11, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very good, staff were friendly and the dentist was fantastic. Felt at ease and overall it was a good experience
Thursday, February 25, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Was referred by a friend and I will be recommending this practice myself.
Monday, February 15, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Dr Liliana is very nice and friendly person, very professional service. I recomend this Surgery.
Friday, February 12, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Liliana made me feel extremely comfortable and provided an explanation of the treatment required, which was a refreshing experience for me. The visit was convenient and the service provided was at a very high level. All in all, part of the reason why I changed to this surgery.
Tuesday, February 9, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Excellent, very prompt, friendly staff and efficient service. Great location, well equipped and very clean.
Thursday, February 4, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Professional and efficient consultation. Staff friendly and helpful.
Wednesday, February 3, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very lovely dentist I saw. People at front desk were very helpful.
Tuesday, February 2, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Nice place, lovely staff. I'd recommend.
Saturday, January 30, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Great dentist very patient and always keeping you informed of what she is doing during your treatment.
Thursday, January 28, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Thank you for making my visit less horrible than it might have been as like the majority I hate going to the dentist .Further visits necessary but everything explained and time taken .Wonderful friendly staff .loved Liliana and great nurse
Monday, January 25, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


5 star dentist friendly and efficient and spent time to explain everything
Wednesday, January 20, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


This was my first time with Liliana for a check up and her manner was exemplary. She explained what she was doing and why and gave me detailed answers to my questions. I will now be using her for the foreseeable future and will register my teenage son with her, also.
Tuesday, January 19, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very impressed with Dr Barros. Not a dentist lover and felt very comfortable and reassured in her chair.
Monday, January 18, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Thrilled to have found a great practice and most friendly dentist. Only issue has been trying to get through on the phone - it's super busy all the time and impossible to get through - suppose that's because they are so popular.
Wednesday, January 13, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


My appointment was a little delayed by fifteen minutes. The rest of my experience was excellent and informative. I would recommend this Dental practice to any one.
Wednesday, January 6, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


very friendly dentist liliana barros , hadn't been to dentist for a long time because had a bad experience, but she made me feel relaxed . Dentist very clean and staff friendly
Thursday, December 31, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Great experience after a long time without a visit!
Sunday, December 27, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Recommend this practice to anyone. Friendly and responsive staff, and reasonably priced for the services they offer,
Saturday, December 19, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


seen on time, good treatment by the dentist - very pleasant and relaxed
Friday, December 18, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


First time at a dentist in years, could not fault it, efficient and friendly.
Thursday, December 17, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


The dentist herself, Liliana Barros was very friendly and inviting, however I didn't feel the receptionist was particularly welcoming. I will certainly be going there in the future though.
Wednesday, December 16, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Best experience I have had at the dentists; many thanks!
Monday, December 14, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Efficient, friendly and thorough
Sunday, December 13, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very efficient and competent.
Friday, December 11, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Short waiting time, very clean and comfortable premises, friendly staff, very helpful and professional dentist, all made me feel very comfortable.
Wednesday, December 9, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


dentist friendly, explained everything to me. Receptionists not friendly - could do with a few more smiles from them please.
Tuesday, December 8, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very efficient service with electronic reminders and appointments. Lilliana was friendly and professional. I would recommend this practice.
Monday, December 7, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Excellent visit, very happy
Friday, December 4, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very professional and I will definitely recommand it to friends and family. Thank you. Louisa
Tuesday, December 1, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very happy with the service. People there were friendly. There was a mix up on the system but was dealt with very well! Really great, in fact I'm looking forward to my next check up and that does say a lot because I have a massive fear of the dentist!
Monday, November 30, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


This was my 1st visit & lived up to the good report a friend & patient of the practice gave me. Dr. Liliana Barros was thorough, friendly & took trouble to see I had the advice I needed by asking a colleague to take me through possible future treatment. I cannot recommed Oriel Villas Dental Surgery hifhly enough. Thank you
Wednesday, November 25, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


A very pleasent dentist to visit proffesional and all my questions answered which put me at ease would reccomend 5*
Tuesday, November 24, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


As a new patient to this practice I was very pleased with the service that I received on my first visit The staff were friendly and efficient. My dentist gave me a very clear explanation of work that needed doing and how much it would cost as well as some clear advice about personal dental care. Excellent.
Tuesday, November 17, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very informative and helpful.
Monday, November 16, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Fantastic customer service from reception staff. Dr Lilliana Barros was friendly from the moment I walked in, she explained everyhing that she was doing and the advice she gave was very reasonable. Would definitely recommend.
Monday, November 16, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Really friendly, happy to explain everything and actively working out the way to get the most out of my NHS fee. Only down side was I had to book another appointment and go back as more work was required, would be useful if some time could be built into the appointment schedule to allow for this as I can't be the only patient who needs an unexpected filling.
Sunday, November 15, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Recently had a veneer fitted by Liliana. Very friendly and comforting. No worries my end and will continue to use this dentist.
Thursday, November 12, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Really lovely dentist, I was very nervous about my visit but was made to feel at ease and was very happy with the service provided.
Thursday, November 12, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very relaxed and friendly appointment.
Sunday, November 8, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


I felt very comfortable. with Dr Barros. she was very informative about keeping teeth clean and especially implant after care and did a thorough examination. I would highly recommend her.
Thursday, November 5, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


It was my first time. I felt that the reception was great and Liliana Barros was superb. I was however aware that the poor receptionist was flat out answering calls. I saw two patients turned away because their appointment was scheduled at a different time. I couldn't help but feel that the receptionist needs support so that she can do her job more efficiently.
Wednesday, November 4, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very friendly and efficient staff I'm glad I now go to this dental surgery
Tuesday, November 3, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Poor 1st impression, text to cancel an hour and half before appointment with no explanation. Let's hope 2nd time lucky! Can't comment on points other than communication.
Wednesday, October 28, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Perfect denstist. I got an appointment quickly and when I went in I was put at ease by my dentist. She explained everything that she was doing and when I needed extra work doing later on the same day I was well looked after. I am terrified of needles and dentists but felt comfortable here enough to get work done. Lovely place, clean, bright and competent staff. Would definitely go again!
Tuesday, October 13, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Had a very good first appointment. Dr Barroso was lovely, helpful and showed me how to improve my dental hygiene. Only downside from the Surgery was a 15 minute wait on top of your appointment time and apparently this isn't a rare thing.
Sunday, August 23, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Excellent! My son can be quite awkward and nervous with new people, but the dentist put him at ease very quickly and gave him a good checkup.
Monday, June 8, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Just had a regular check up but my dentist was friendly, explained what she was doing and offered some advice. I also took my 8 month old baby and she was excellent with him.
Monday, May 4, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Always slightly worried when going to a new Dental practice, but from the time i walked in, i was put at ease by my Dentist. She is very calming, and gentle, and explains everything as she goes along. I would recommend her to all who asked.
Wednesday, March 25, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Friendly and made me feel at ease, would recommend.
Wednesday, March 25, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


After years of being scared of the dentist I was quite nervous but the reception staff were really friendly and my dentist was very patient, I didn't feel a thing and I'm actually looking forward to going back and having the rest of the work done.
Saturday, March 21, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very friendly and professional service.
Thursday, March 19, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Fantastic Doctor ! Friendly and always worried about the patient
Tuesday, March 10, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Excellent on all fronts. happy to recommend
Monday, August 11, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Dentist was very friendly and explained everything well
Thursday, August 7, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


best dentist i've ever been to
Friday, July 18, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


very pleased with the consultation.
Thursday, July 17, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Great experience and fantastic value for a check-up ( I always need x-rays so was glad these are included in the price).
Wednesday, July 9, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


No problems with my dental practitioner however when I arrived at the reception I did not find the reception staff very helpful. I was just told to fill in a form as I was new, they did not explain how the NHS practise worked and what the charges were. They were not helpful or friendly, most of their attention was on gossiping rather than welcoming me as a new customer.
Tuesday, July 1, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


My only criticism is that I found it impossible to make an appointment by phone (I couldn't get a response) and eventually I made one online. I'm happy to make appointments online but many people won't be able to and they should be able to make phone appointments easily. Also, the online appointment system seems unnecessarily complicated with its use of a special code phoned or emailed to the customer. I have registered with Toothpick and I hope you will use it to remind me when a check-up is needed.
Friday, June 27, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


It was my first time to this practice and I was very happy with everything. Dr Barros is a lovely dentist, very friendly, and she made me feel very relaxed.
Wednesday, June 25, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Excellent dentist.
Thursday, June 5, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


I would recommend this surgery and have already booked my family appointments. Steve R
Wednesday, March 19, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


This was my first visit to a dentist for ten years. I had a lot of work done and the dentist was kind and considerate explaining everything along the way.
Tuesday, March 18, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


I found Dr Barros very friendly. She explained everything to me.
Monday, March 10, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Really friendly atmosphere and dentist specially for kids.
Tuesday, March 4, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


The the whole experience was very pleasant from reception through to treatment and I would recommend this dentist and practice.
Thursday, February 27, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Our daughter recommended her dentist Dr Barros to my wife and I, as we have recently moved to the area and were looking for an NHS dentist to register with. On the day of my appointment the receptionist and dental nurse were pleasant, efficient and helpful, and they arranged for my wife's later appointment to be brought forward to follow mine. Dr Barros herself was friendly and easy to talk to, and knowledgeable and reassuring about the dental work to be done.
Saturday, February 22, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


As a very nervous patient who has had bad dental experience in the past, my first visit was very good. Every step was explained and Dr Barros really put me at ease. My plan of future treatment has been organised and although I can't say I'm looking forward to it, I'm not scared and feel that I'm in safe hands. A really friendly and welcoming practice who can relax even the most dental phobic of people!
Thursday, February 6, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Liliana was thorough, friendly and professional. It was only my first visit but I am very impressed so far.
Tuesday, February 4, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very easy to book an appointment online. The surgery was clean and tidy. My dental practitioner was very friendly, polite and efficient. However, my appointment was 15 minutes late with no apology which was a bit disappointing. Overall though I would recommend this surgery.
Friday, January 17, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Just went for a check up, really nice and gave me useful information. Mentioned toothpaste I was prescribed to, 5000 duraphat and I was allowed more of it. Really lovely.
Sunday, December 1, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very good service very understanding, and made you feel at ease.
Thursday, November 28, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


What a pleasant experience, as visits to the dentist go... I took my 19-month old son for his first ever check-up and attended myself. The dental nurse and dentist were warm, professional and welcoming. I was impressed with the care Dr Barros took in explaining things to me. She was very thorough. Her opening question was whether there was anything I was concerned with about my teeth. How refreshing to be respected as a person rather than just a 'lie back and open your mouth' attitude. The nurse was wonderful, helping to keep an eye on my son while I was having my teeth cleaned & polished and reassuring him while they all trouped outside during my x-rays. Yes I'd recommend her and I did - my partner is going in a few weeks.
Thursday, November 28, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very efficient and very happy
Wednesday, November 20, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


As pleasant as a dentist trip can be - especially as I managed to get an nhs spot so the wallet wasn't too damaged!
Saturday, November 16, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Excellent service, inviting surroundings, pleasant staff.
Thursday, November 14, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Great experience even though I was nervous before hand. Dentist was brillant, she was polite and very helpful. Will return back.
Wednesday, November 13, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


great work
Sunday, November 3, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Fantastic surgery and friendly staff. Dr Barros is exceptional and explains everything in clear, easy to understand, language.
Wednesday, October 2, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


It was OK. I will know after I have some treatment next week how it really is.
Tuesday, October 1, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Went to the dentist about 2 issues: my bite and a cavity. Dentist didn't bother to examine my bite, just told me I wouldn't want any treatment for it as it was expensive and didn't look pretty. Felt very rushed through the appointment. Have visited another dentist regarding my bite (less than 2 weeks later) and have been immediately referred to a maxillofacial surgeon.
Wednesday, September 25, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Lovely dentist, so polite bad helpful :)
Tuesday, September 24, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Liliana Barros


Very friendly reception, excellent Dentist, I am a really nervous patient, I was made to feel relaxed and calm. So glad I registered here.
Wednesday, September 18, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Liliana Barros


Very helpful and informative.definetly a good choice on my part.
Thursday, September 12, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Liliana Barros


Very friendly dentist and my appointment was prompt and quick. I've just moved to the area and am very pleased I chose Oriel Villas
Friday, September 6, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Liliana Barros


Fantastic - quick, simple, very affordable, and very informative! Felt like I was in extremely professional hands and will definitely go back.
Thursday, August 1, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Liliana Barros


Very good.
Read more reviews (106)