Dr Joanna Kowalczyk

NHS Available
Clinic

Camden Dental Centre

Address

77 Camden High Street, NW1 7JL

Language spoken

English, French, Polish

Rating & reviews

40 ratings , 40 reviews

Reviews

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Nice staff and helpful information.
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Nice staff and helpful information.
Thursday, February 8, 2018
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Brilliant friendly staff and a great service. I’d not been to the dentist in a long time and my fears were quickly reassured. I would highly recommend this practice.
Tuesday, December 19, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Really helpful and great service. I'd recommend to anyone.
Friday, December 8, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Dr Kowalczyk was very friendly and helpful.
Wednesday, December 6, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


The receptionist was very kind and welcoming. Joanna and her assistant very super nice, answering all my questions and delivering an amazing service. Joanna even took the time to explain the x-rays to me and I had just booked an NHS appointment. I was overall very happy with the experience and would recommend the dentist to anyone who's in need of a good dental treatment. Thank you very much!!
Thursday, November 30, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


I was very lucky to see Joanna at Camden Dental Centre. I was feeling very nervous when I entered the room but she welcomed me with her friendly smile and it made me relaxed from that moment. Her assessment and explanation for my treatment plan was very clear. After my first appointment I emailed Joanna to ask further advice, then I received a detailed reply from her within 15 minutes after I sent the email! It was so quick and helpful. Thank you Joanna!
Thursday, October 12, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


A truly great experience. As a nervous patient, I was skeptical as it was my first appointment here , however from the moment I walked through the door, I was treated kindly and professionally. The Dentist I saw, Dr Joanna Kowalczyk was amazing..... I never felt nervous at all, was put at ease and felt I was in very good hands. The dental nurse was very nice too. This, I must say is the best experience I have ever had at a dentists ( and I've been to many). The practice is clean, friendly and I could not fault my experience there. I would absolutely recommend this practice.
Wednesday, October 4, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Friendly and professional. Beats my old dentists hands down - Probably why I needed to come here in the first place!
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


To be honest, I was very scared of this visit. It was my first dental visit in London, and new things sometimes are just scary. Specially when it's the dentist. Luckily, the communication and everything regarding the visit was very good, Dr Kowalczyk was very attentive and informative about everything, and her recommendation on how to proceed was very clear. I would clearly recommended!
Thursday, September 28, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Great clinic, Dr. Kowalczyk was very friendly and professional.
Wednesday, September 13, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Very good, i do not have any problem.
Thursday, August 17, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Modern, clean, friendly and punctual. Would really recommend this practice.
Friday, July 21, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Nice and hospitable place, I felt taken care of, everything was explained and I was walked through what's happening with me. Can recommend Mrs Joanna without a doubt!
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Great dentist. Really flexible. Fitted me in last minute. Offered a range of options without being pushy. Really understanding dentist and dental nurse.
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Dr Kowalczyk was very professional and I am very happy with the service that was provided.
Friday, June 2, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


I'm usually terrified of the dentist, but felt very relaxed with Joanna.
Thursday, March 30, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


I visited Dr Kowalczyk to get a tooth ache checked. She was knowledgable, thorough and friendly.
Monday, March 6, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Lovely manner and super friendly. Made me feel at ease.
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Never liked the thought of Drills etc. But the experiences I have had with tooth extractions and fillings have been both professional and friendly. A good service which I can recommend.
Thursday, February 23, 2017
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


I had a very good experience on my first visit to camden dental practice on the high street The receptionist was my first welcome she was excellent very helpful even though she was busy treated the customers with equal care she was not fussed at all Joanna my dentist was very kind good with her profession also not rushed treated me very well also her male co worker I hope to be with the practice for sometime as i feel they are a friendly bunch its a quick service easy helpful people in a nice clean practice A excellent location to find I thank my dentist so much for her excellent service to me Amanda Brown
Friday, November 25, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Superb team, very friendly and efficient and the best experience I've had at a dentist so far. Thank you.
Saturday, October 29, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


good and professional service, very clean studio. Only thing I'm not totally satisfy is I waited 45 min even if I arrived exactly at 3:15.
Thursday, September 22, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Dr Joanna is a very professional dentist. I would recommend her to everyone. Tatiana
Monday, June 6, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


I used toothpick and got an initial appointment within a day, I was referred to the hygienist who I saw within the next working day. The whole process was efficient and straightforward. There were no long waits in the surgery, I was seen as soon as I arrived. This is compared to my registered surgery who couldn't see me for three weeks and normally involve waits of up to 40 mins on your original appointment time. Joanna and the hygienist I saw were both excellent. They explained everything thoroughly and really listened to any specific issues or concerns that you had. There was no pressure or up-selling (which I have experienced elsewhere) everything that was suggested was based on clinical need. They were both very friendly and made you feel at ease. The work carried out was much less painful than other surgeries I have been too. I will definitely be switching my practice following this visit!
Sunday, May 8, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


She was great very genuine going back on the 25th!
Saturday, January 30, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Fantastic service. Very friendly dentist who put me at ease.
Monday, December 14, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Good service & polite staff(s)
Thursday, October 22, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Both reception and dentist were very friendly.Didnt have to wait long to be seen.Very pleased overall.
Thursday, July 2, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


I would highly recommend dr Joanna as a dentist. She is a good expert and friendly person.
Friday, June 27, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


The appointment was on time despite the fact the surgery seemed very busy. The staff was friendly, the dentist Dr Kowalczyk and her nurse were very friendly. I went there because one of my fillings came out. I was explained different options of treatment NHS and Private. I will return for sure. Seems that the dentist knows what she is doing and really acts in your best interest.
Friday, June 20, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Staff were very friendly but felt pushed towards private work which was ludicrously expensive.
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


It was ok but no the best
Wednesday, March 5, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Very good experience! Dr. Kowalczyk was very nice and listened to everything I had to say and explained everything I needed to know. All of that took 15min and I never felt rushed or anything. I was there as an NHS patient.
Saturday, March 1, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


All the staff were delightful. There's a really good atmosphere in the centre that puts you at ease. Got an NHS appt in 3 days. If only GPs were this good!!!
Thursday, January 9, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Im very glad that i have gone to this dental centre, Dr Kowalczyk has been very kind and informative and I can certainly recommend her to others! Unfortunately, I need to return here soon due to tooth issues.
Thursday, December 5, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Dr k was very nice and efficient. She had a quick look round then took some x rays and dealt with a chip I had all very quickly
Friday, October 4, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


I had the wisdom tooth extraction yesterday. I have had experienced before twice already with different dentists. It's always a big pain. But yesterday Joanna removed one and i didn't feel anything, even I didn't notice it has gone. Thank you for her! :)
Friday, July 5, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


I hadn't been to the dentist for 4yrs and 6yrs before that... Joanna and her nurse were so calming, kind and genuinely caring. I was told how much the treatment I need would be and will start my treatment next week. From last Thursday being petrified of going as Id been away from a dentist for so long, to actually looking forward to this Thursday and starting to get my teeth sorted!
Tuesday, July 2, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Broken Tooth with Dr Joanna Kowalczyk


Very friendly, helpful dentist who talked me through my price options for my broken front tooth. I went for the NHS option and it looks much better than the previous work I had done privately for £100! Appointment was at 2, I was in the chair by 2.15 and on the bus home by 2.40. Added to the fact I could book online on a Sunday for the next day, I'm pretty satisfied!
Read more reviews (40)