Dr Anna Brown

Clinic

Oriel Villas Dental Surgery

Address

1 Oriel Road, Oriel Villas, GL50 1XN

Language spoken

English

Rating & reviews

95 ratings , 96 reviews

Reviews

Sunday, June 19, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very friendly and efficient.
Thursday, May 26, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very good all round performance. Maybe someone should have told us in advance to bring a debit card instead of a credit card because there is an additional charge. I suggest they include that information with their email appointment confirmation.
Thursday, May 26, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very impressed with my check up/ examination with Anna Brown. Had more of a thorough examination this time than I,ve had in the last 4 yrs with my private dentist. Very pleased.😊
Wednesday, May 25, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Can only say everything was excellent. Dr. Anna Brown was great. She had a lovely manner, was very gentle and approachable. Am definitely glad that I have signed up with Oriel Villas as I had been with another dentist for 15yrs and when his practice closed down I was dubious about finding another practice that I was comfortable with.
Wednesday, May 25, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very friendly and efficient.
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Great service, thank you very much
Wednesday, May 18, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I only had a check up and xray, but was impressed with the NHS service. Previously with Denplan, the only difference I could see was the price difference between Private and the NHS. I'll stick with the NHS.
Friday, May 13, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


The receptionists were fine and welcoming. Dr Brown was lovely. Kind, gentle and took time to go through my dental work. I will look forward to returning in 6 months or should an emergency arise between now and then.
Thursday, May 12, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


A most encouraging first visit. Reception might have had a little more sparkle but did their job politely and efficiently. No-one said "Hiya" or used my first name without invitation. Your reviewer had only a few minutes to wait beyond the appointed time. The dental nurse was polite and welcoming and the check-up conducted with the absolute minimum of discomfort. Indeed, I would say that Dr. Brown is the gentlest dentist I have encountered in a life-time of basin-side encounters. The further attention to teeth and gums required was explained in detail and expressed reassuringly. Costs were clear and entirely reasonable, for an elderly person on a modest and fixed income. This Practice was chosen in the first case because the on-line reviews were so promising, and in your reviewer's opinion entirely vindicated. I shall have few anxieties about the return visit. A thoroughly professional Surgery.
Thursday, May 12, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Lovely service and Anna Brown is lovely.
Thursday, May 12, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Really pleased with my new dentist Anna Brown.
Thursday, May 12, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very impressed with the service and Anna Brown.
Thursday, May 12, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very pleased with my first visit with Anna brown. She is just what I have been looking for in a dentist for years.
Thursday, May 12, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very impressed from start to finish
Tuesday, May 10, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Brilliant dentist that really put me at ease with her friendly manner and reassurance
Friday, April 29, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


The dentist was lovely, didn't have to wait too long. The only thing (which seems to be a theme in dental surgeries) is that while I was led back having my teeth examined, another member of staff opened the door and held it open for a moment whilst she sorted something out with the dental nurse. You wouldn't expect to have that happen while you were being examined at the doctors so why is it acceptable at the dentist?! I will definitely be returning, however. In general a good experience.
Tuesday, April 26, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I was very nervous to attend the dentist, the receptionist and Dr were very accommodating. I felt comfortable, the surgery was very clean.
Saturday, April 23, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Really friendly and helpful
Wednesday, April 20, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I have been suffering with toothache for months and had been to my dentist (at a different surgery) many times only to be sent away without having the problem solved. I visited Anna and she was wonderful, she carried out several tests and located the problem. I am now booked in with her for the work needed. It's good to finally have an end in sight with this pain. Will be very pleased to have Anna as my dentist from now on.
Tuesday, April 19, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


This was our first visit to Oriel Villas and we would highly recommend it. The reception staff were friendly, welcoming and very helpful. The dentist Anna was just lovely giving good explanations of treatment options. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone.
Wednesday, April 13, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


All good, I highly recommend this dental surgery!
Monday, April 11, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very impressed. Very friendly staff. Dr Anna Brown was delightful ,friendly and helpful - she filled me with confidence!!!!! Thank you. Jeff
Thursday, April 7, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Helpful, friendly & professional.
Saturday, April 2, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I was very happy with the service provided. The staff were friendly and Dr Brown was excellent.
Sunday, March 20, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very friendly , Pleased with care given ?
Saturday, March 19, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Found the DentaL Surgery a very pleasant experience , The staff was excellent. Thank you.
Wednesday, March 16, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very quick and efficient service and friendly too. Thanks!
Friday, March 11, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Great value and service.
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


My appointment was on time which is a big help as I only have limited time in the day. All the staff are friendly and the kind. A well run practice. Thanks
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


My appointment was on time and the service was very good. Thank you
Friday, March 4, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I was treated very well and found Dr Anna Brown to be very friendly and efficient.
Wednesday, February 17, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very quick appointment and friendly staff. Punctual and very professional. I would definitely go again!
Wednesday, February 17, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I'm an extremely nervous patient and had avoided the dentist for a long time. I was dreading what they might find but Anna was fab and explained everything I needed doing, the cost and it was nowhere near as bad as I thought. Thoroughly recommend this surgery.
Sunday, February 7, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Efficient & friendly
Wednesday, February 3, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I'm a nervous patient but the dentist was lovely and friendly really put my mind at ease! Quick check up and running on time
Monday, February 1, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Amazing surgery very friendly and professional. Very clean and would thoughly recommend to anyone
Monday, February 1, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


The initial appointment making was good and simple, and I especially liked the text messaging to confirm it along with the reminder. when arriving for the appointment I was greeted with a nice friendly manner. I filled out the relevant paperwork, but I did have to wait approx. 25mins which is fine as I understand appointments can overrun. A little more reading material would be good like a selection of daily papers. Thanks again
Friday, January 29, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


My first visit and I was very pleased with it all,especially the dentist Dr Anna Brown. She was very professional and thorough and gentle. Thank you
Wednesday, January 27, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Excellent experience - everyone was friendly and professional, and the facilities are very good.
Tuesday, January 19, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


As usual, very professional and very kind. Thanks!
Wednesday, January 13, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Great. Very child friendly. My daughter loves going for check ups to the surgery. She wants to be a dentist now :-)
Wednesday, January 13, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Anna gets 10/10 and 5 ***** ! Kind, caring and professional. As do all the staff too. Perfect.....
Thursday, January 7, 2016
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Did not see the dentist I requied so had to make another appointment, waste of journey.
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


It was our first visit for me and my children. It was quick, efficient and friendly and I was very impressed.
Tuesday, December 15, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Just perfection. After terrible Welsh/Newport experiences before...
Wednesday, December 9, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Pleased with my first experience at the Oriel Villas; Dr.Brown acknowledged that I was kept waiting. I work in the service industry and understand how hard it is to be on time. My upcoming course of treatment was explained concisely and professionally.
Saturday, November 28, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I must admit i was very impressed with the polite, friendly, and professional treatment i received on my first visit to this practice. I was a patient at this practice over 50 years ago and my parents also, so it brought back a few memories, I have an appointment to return on 7th December for a filling and scale and polish and have no fear of returning, following my pleasant first visit.
Friday, November 27, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Thank you for the Minions sticker Toby, 44
Wednesday, November 25, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Having not visited a Dentist for some years I was very nervous, but need not have worried, I received gentle care from Dr Anna Brown, and although I have to visit the Hygenist, found my treatment excellent. Thoroughly recommend.
Wednesday, November 25, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I was recommended to go to Oriel Villas Dental Surgery by friends. So went for a check-up yesterday. Everywhere was spotless, and yes, a friendly welcome. Anna Brown was friendly and very professional. I just could not believe there were no magazines to read of any description! A first in any dental waiting room I have ever been in. Having something to read would help patients a bit, who are nervous at visiting a dentist.
Sunday, November 22, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Although I was not seen until 20 minutes after the Appointment time, Dr Brown was friendly and efficient. The follow up appointment is within two weeks, which I am happy with.
Wednesday, September 9, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very nice professional dentist
Wednesday, April 1, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I found the dental practice to be very friendly and professional. Although I was only in for a checkup I felt that my dentist was thorough and I had confidence in her ability. An all round excellent experience.
Tuesday, March 24, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


this is the best dental surgery I've ever been. Very nice and helpfull staff and great doctors.
Sunday, March 8, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


First visit to this practice. Dental appointment as expected staff very nice. I'm not a lover of attending dental appointments but was made to feel at ease.
Wednesday, March 4, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Good friendly service
Sunday, February 22, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I'm always impressed with the professionalism and efficiency of everyone at the practice. I can forgive the occasional spell of lateness as it means the dentist is being reassuringly thorough!
Sunday, February 8, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Great ! was perfect will make another appointment very soon,
Friday, February 6, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I have only just registered with Oriel Villas Dental Surgery so this check up was my first. I was really pleased with everything, the receptionists were very friendly and helpful and my dentist herself was really informative. The rooms were tidy and very clean. I would definitely recommend this practice!
Thursday, February 5, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Really wonderful experience from booking, reception to appointment - thank you
Thursday, February 5, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Was great apart from they got my appointment mixed up after I call to confirm an earlier time, but could not be seen.
Thursday, January 29, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Relatively short waiting time, the waiting room was clean and full of lots of decent magazines which can't be said about most dental practices. The treatment itself was quick and painless and the dentist was very nice, and so far the tooth is no longer causing any problems. I would go back and recommend the practice to others.
Wednesday, January 28, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Oriel Villas is a clean and friendly surgery.
Saturday, January 17, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very happy with my appointment, both my husband and I had appointments, we both had a good experience, we didn't have to wait too long. The dentist was very personable explained everything well, the staff were very accommodating,we were able to book further appointments for the same date and time. I came away feeling confident that I had chose a good dental practice.
Sunday, January 11, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Excellent all round, explained what had happened to cause my discomfort and fully detailed how it can be repaired. Although the value was great I still believe NHS more involved treatment prices are far too high, but thats nothing negative towards you.
Friday, January 9, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I had not been to the dentist for a few years so was worried about what to expect. The dentist and dental nurse were both fantastic, really nice and friendly, they put me at ease. I had an appointment in the morning and found out I needed a filling. I was able to book another appointment in the afternoon of the same day. Very happy with my experience, will highly reccommend this practice to others.
Monday, January 5, 2015
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Overall, a very good and friendly experience.
Tuesday, December 23, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Great dentist. New to area and to the surgery. Excellent. The dentist Anna Brown was very beautiful too which was very nice. Also very gentle, didn't feel a thing for a filling. Very relaxing and comfortable. I look forward to attending the dentist for the first time in my life.
Tuesday, December 23, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Dr Anna Brown was lovely and I felt she was very thorough when checking my teeth. The reception staff were also very good. I have only done three stars for value - no fault of the surgery, I just feel that £18.50 on the NHS for a 5 minute check up has never been good value for money!
Saturday, December 13, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


All aspects fine thank you
Friday, December 12, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I recently changed to this Dental practice as I had a dreadful experience with my previous one. My son recommended Oriel Dental Surgery & in particular Dr Anna Brown. Although I have only been once I have every confidence that my new Dentist will come up to my expectations.
Wednesday, December 10, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


It was easy to book an appointment, able to do it online with wide ranges of times. Seem to have a wide selection of dentist and can get an appointment quickly if needed. Went for 8am appointment, had to wait for over ten minutes unsure if the dentist was running late. When seen the dentist and the nurse were friendly and answered any questions put to them.
Tuesday, December 2, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very efficient and professional
Friday, November 28, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Only complaint is I had to wait for 30 minutes to be seen
Thursday, November 27, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I can't think of anything that would improve the visit.
Thursday, November 27, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Easy online booking. Friendly staff. Efficient service.
Wednesday, November 26, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very pleased with all aspects of service. Would thoroughly recommend.
Friday, November 21, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Really nice visit, dentist very friendly, explained everything well.
Friday, June 6, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


very good.
Monday, May 19, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Found it very good
Wednesday, May 7, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Good service, the Dr makes you feel at ease and explained everything in detail. Easy online booking system and helpful staff on arrival
Friday, May 2, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very pleasant experience. Very friendly and very patient. Would recommend this surgery.
Sunday, March 30, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Excellent service. Very gentle and professional.
Tuesday, March 25, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Needed a new dentist, definitely picked the right one! Very good experience
Monday, February 24, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I was very pleased with my visit thank you very much.
Tuesday, January 21, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


I was very well treated and I will certainly return for more treatments, Dr Anna Brown was very good and explained everything she was and is going to do. Angela Kennerley
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Were running pretty late by my appointment, but the actual appointment was good.
Friday, January 3, 2014
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very friendly and helpful Dr Anna Brown, gave good advice.
Thursday, November 21, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Unfortunately I misjudged the morning traffic and arrived twenty minutes late, they still managed to fit me in. The receptionist was helpful and the dentist and dental nurse put me at my ease immediately. Everything was explained to me and I was booked in for treatment. I am unnecessarily nervous about dentists and this was a relatively painless experience.
Wednesday, October 16, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Was impressed by the Online Facility to register and make appointment with selected Dentist. Dr Brown explained the procedures and options available very clearly and I feel helped me make an informed choice about the next treatment.
Thursday, September 26, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked with Dr Anna Brown


Very clean and good surgery. The staff were all very lovely and a very friendly dentist. Very careful work and considerate. As a new patient it was great to know I wouldn't be worried about going to the dentist in the future! Thanks
Tuesday, July 16, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Anna Brown


Very good service. Thanks very much.
Thursday, July 11, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Anna Brown


Slight delay to my appointment time, but these things happen and not something that was a problem.
Thursday, July 4, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Anna Brown


Fantastic service, Dr Brown was very friendly and explained everything really well.
Wednesday, July 3, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Toothache with Dr Anna Brown


Great service
Friday, April 12, 2013
ToothpickToothpick Verified Review

Patient booked Examination/Checkup with Dr Anna Brown


No complaints about my new surgery. The staff are all very friendly and the quality so high which probably explains why they were so busy. I look forward to my filling with excitement!
Read more reviews (96)